Mother/Daughter Affection

I try to keep this blog to something political or about politics. Every once in a while I will come across something that I believe is really amusing. This happened between my wife and our daughter. Hopefully you will get a chuckle out of it as I did.

I was talking with Fay headed home one day. She told me that Amber had
called her a fly. You know when something is going to be good, and I had
without a doubt to find out about this one with my curiosity. I asked when
Amber had called her that. She said it was a couple of days back. She said
that Amber had called her that because Fay does what moms do and asks
questions (A LOT of questions). We all know that teenagers think parents
are ever so intrusive, which to some degree we are. Amber’s comparison was this:
Fay’s questioning her was like a fly all in your face. Some flies are just
going to pester you to death. You know… really annoying. So Fay tells me
while they were out and about, I guess Fay asked one of those mom questions that
hit Amber just right, so Amber started waving her hand in front of her face back
and forth, saying “oooo there’s that fly again; shoo fly shoo.” Fay said that
she did that a couple more times: “I know the guy next to me at the light
thought I was a total loon from me laughing so hard.” You have to give Amber
a A plus for originality!

Leave a Reply

